Day 11! 

I slept a bit better last night but still not great. I woke up in quite a tangle with all the pillows, clearly desperate to sleep on my side! 

 Today I wandered into hale to get some fresh air, it’s so nice to get outside. I’m finding I get very breathless after walking for a bit, it does take it out of you. 
  
When I got home I came back to a gorgeous bunch of flowers sent to me by a friend ! 

  
And my fave Jo Malone scent, how gorgeous!! 

  
A couple of work colleagues came to visit me all the way from Liverpool, I was so touched. 

Lad chat around the pond

  

A card has been delivered today which was absolutely lovely. Some people are so thoughtful. People I haven’t heard from in 10 years have sent me the most heart warming messages.

  
After an afternoon of relaxing my friends came round to cook me dinner.  

 
I am so lucky to have such an amazing group of friends that have been there every step of the way and ensure I am always ok. I really don’t know where I would be without them. 

  
My friend asked me what I would like for dinner. I said bruschetta and carbonara please, absolute service! Thanks Hannah! 

I ended the evening with a FaceTime with my boyfriend, he lives quite far away so it is difficult not having him by my side right now. I can’t wait to see him at the weekend and have a big hug (not squeezing too hard, hugging is a NO go for me right now!)  

 I just looked out the window and saw the sky, when I was younger driving in the car my mum used to turn to me and say “the angels have painted the sky.” I really feel like she is here with me right now and I don’t want it to stop..

  

3 thoughts on “Day 11! 

  1. Hi Charley, I have been moved by your blog. You’ve shown such strength and courage to do what you have done, for yourself but also others who need help during the same fight.

    I know of your blog through mutual friends and know your BF. I work in the Healthcare field (although I am not a medic) and wanted to share details of a recently launched Ovarian Cancer test called ROCA. It is designed to detect the early stages of Ovarian Cancer, which previously have not been detectable until late phase. You are eligible for the test if you have tested positively for a BRCA1, BRCA2 or other relevant gene mutation. More information is available at http://www.therocatest.co.uk/ .

    I hope you don’t mind me making you aware of ROCA, you may have already seen it, but please have a read about it and hopefully it might by something accessible to you and others who need access to screening to help early detection of Ovarian Cancer.

    Keep your spirits up.

    Like

    • Thanks so much for reading my blog! Oh wow that’s interesting thanks for letting me know, the only thing I had heard of was c125 or something is it? I would like to be monitored somehow on the ovarian side so that’s really useful to know.
      Thanks a lot!
      ❤️

      Like

      • Hey,

        CA125 is the biomarker in the blood which is used to detect ovarian cancer. The ROCA test uses novel algorithyms to map and predict the risk of ovarian cancer based on your CA125 levels. It is to date the most promising and advanced testing method to be released.

        No need to thank whatsoever, I just hope it could useful to you and help others.

        Like

Leave a Reply

