Day 10. Shower time!!

Monday 3rd Aug

Today I published my blog online and shared it to Facebook. I have been inundated all day with well wishes, I never expected this!! The blog has had over 13,000 views online and viewed in over 32 countries! I just hope I am raising awareness and inspiring other women in the way I had hoped. I have had messages from people I don’t even know saying how brave I am, it has brought me to tears!!


Well the excitement of my day has been a little stroll into hale, and the biggest treat of them all, a SHOWER.

 Its not every day you can get a pregnant woman to bend down and shave your legs for you! Baby foot in the ribs, thats called friendship!

All women can multi task!
Chief shower lady and hair stylist. Msg me for her number, cheap as chips, haaaaaaaaaaaaaa

These gorgeous flowers arrived today from my friend Hannah x

Dinner with friends.

Its time to go to bed, today has been amazing and so emotional. My Blog has had over 13,000 views in one day?!!!?!?!

I have been in tears at least ten times! I have received messages from complete strangers to old school friends all over the world.

The thing I am most excited about is that this blog is helping people!!!!! I am making a difference!! I have had so many messages from women in my position saying thank you so much for helping them. To have such a connection with these women is unbelievable.

Now I must get to bed, I’m hoping tonight I do better than two hours sleep.

I know my mum is looking down on me and will be so proud. 

Love you mum x

5 thoughts on “Day 10. Shower time!!

  1. Hi Charley,
    Just wanted to say how brave you are sharing your story. Your blog is incredible. Wishing you a speedy recovery! Caroline X

    Like

  2. Hi Charley, all I can say is WOW! Your blog and this post in particular has had me in tears. You’re so brave and your story will help so many people! xx

    Like

  3. Thanks so much for sharing your experience.

    You are an inspiration to women in your position. The awareness you are raising is fantastic. Please ladies, empower yourselves like this young woman has, and enquire about this if you are high risk. You can have a say in your future!!

    We are looking forward to regular blog posts!

    Like

  4. Hi Charley, thank you for sharing your story. It’s great to see someone else so young taking their life into their own hands! I’m 25 and due to have a double mastectomy in December, so I was wondering if I could ask you some questions? All the best, Molly x

    Like

Leave a Reply

